Noyce Conference Room
Community Event
  US Mountain Time

2011 Awards for Scientific Excellence

Co-Sponsored by the Santa Fe Alliance for Science

Ginger Richardson, Vice President, Education and Institutional Outreach, Santa Fe Institute

Introductory Remarks
Jeremy Sabloff, President, Santa Fe Institute
Robert Eisenstein, Director, Santa Fe Alliance for Science

Murray Gell-Mann, Nobel Laureate in Physics; SFI Distinguished Fellow; Member, SFI Board of Trustees and SFI Science Board

Teacher and Student Award Presentations
Juniper Lovato, Staff Member, Santa Fe Institute

Introduction of Outstanding Teacher Award Recipient
Jim Leonard, Head of School, Santa Fe Preparatory School

2011 Teacher Award
Diane Catron, Santa Fe Preparatory School

2011 Student Awards

Josh Catanach, Santa Fe High School

Benjamin Clark, Monte del Sol Charter School

Mitzi Florian, SER/SFPS Career Academy

Deepu Jose, Academy for Technology and the Classics

Brian Lewis, Santa Fe Preparatory School

Nina Lindsay, Desert Academy

Meaghan Martinez-Palmer, St. Michael’s High School

Steven Mora, Santa Fe Indian School

Myra Sandoval, New Mexico School for the Deaf

Mariah Salyer, Santa Fe Waldorf High School

Andrew Wilder, Santa Fe Secondary School

Some Thoughts on Santa Fe Institute and Becoming a Scientist
Simon DeDeo, Omidyar Postdoctoral Fellow, Santa Fe Institute

SFI Host: 
Ginger Richardson